We're sorry but BetFury doesn't work properly without JavaScript enabled. Please enable it to continue.

Paris Major 2023 Final Top 8 Teams

We continue following one of the biggest events in eSports - Paris Major 2023! In the first part of the tournament coverage, we introduced the basics that you needed to know about the CS:GO Major. So, it's time to tell you a few facts about the teams and the main seekers for victory. 

Also, bet on your favorite on BLAST.tv Paris Major 2023 with BetFury!

Hard-hitting five of the tournament

You can't ignore the whales in the room, especially when they are in the race for the BLAST Paris Major 2023.

🇳🇴 Heroic

Real Vikings among the teams, a club with an illustrious name Heroic, is a Danish eSports organization founded in 2016 by former CS:GO Team X members. 

For several years Heroic has been a solid middleweight in the scene. For four years, the lineup has changed many times. Many players from Denmark in their career played for Heroic. Occasionally, the team reached the final stages of big tournaments and sometimes won smaller ones. Heroic took first place in the BLAST Premier: Fall Finals 2022 and BLAST Premier: Fall European Showdown 2022.

Today the main lineup of Heroic is stavn (Martin Lund), cadiaN (Casper Møller), TeSeS (René Madsen), sjuush (Rasmus Beck) & jabbi (Jakob Nygaard).

🇫🇷 Team Vitality

Team Vitality is one of the host teams and is one of the front-runners to win the tournament. A French eSports organization, Vitality, was founded in 2012. The original roster was formed by one of the main talents of CS:GO, later recognized twice as the best player in the world - ZywOo. 

Today's team is centered around the legendary ZywOo (Mathieu Herbaut) with apEX (Dan Madesclaire), dupreeh (Peter Rasmussen), Magisk (Emil Reif) & Spinx (Lotan Giladi).

Vitality has the only victory at a major tournament in 2019 - EPICENTER 2019. In 2020, the French had a bad start. They failed to leave the group at BLAST Premier: Spring 2020 and were eliminated from IEM Katowice 2021. At the beginning of 2021, Vitality's form went downhill.

🇺🇦Natus Vincere

A Ukraine-based team that is among the top 5 in the world in CS:GO. 

In 2010, they held their first tournaments and have since changed the lineup several times. At current BLAST Paris Major NaVi has the following lineup: s1mple (Oleksandr Kostyliev), electroNic (Denis Sharipov), Perfecto (Ilya Zalutskiy), b1t (Valerii Vakhovskyi), npl (Andrii Kukharskyi). 

The team won the Intel Extreme Masters IV, ESWC2010, and WCG 2010, making them the first squad to win all major events in one year. 

NaVi also won the PGL Major Stockholm 2021, becoming the first team to win a major Global Offensive event in one year.

🇪🇺G2 Esports

Another world-famous European eSport team from the top 5. The club was founded in Spain, now based in Germany. G2 became active in 2013. In February 2015, the club announced the signing of a former ESC Gaming roster to join CS:GO.

The lineup of the team has always been international. For now, in Paris Major, the main lineup of G2 is NiKo (Nikola Kovač), huNter- (Nemanja Kovač), jks (Justin Savage), HooXi (Rasmus Nielsen) & m0NESY (Ilya Osipov).

G2 is an incredibly titled club that has taken first place in CS:GO tournaments at IEM Katowice 2023, BLAST Premier Groups Spring 2023, BLAST Premier: World Final 2022, and PGL Major Antwerp 2022 Challengers. 

They also participated in BLAST tournaments in 2020 and 2021. However, in recent games, G2 Esports has been unstable, with an overall win rate of 60% (3 wins out of 5).

🇺🇸FaZe Clan

FaZe Clan is an American eSports organization founded in 2010. In 2016, the club acquired a CS:GO roster by buying out G2 players for $700,000.

Their luck was good in the fall of 2017. The club won ESL One New York 2017 and ELEAGUE CS:GO Premier 2017. At the beginning of 2018, FaZe went to the Major in America, where they reached the final and lost to Cloud9. In 2019, FaZe won the BLAST Pro Series: Copenhagen 2019 but failed to establish itself at the world's top. In 2020, the team won only one competition - IEM New York Online: Europe, after which FaZe began restructuring.

The current lineup for the Paris tourney consists of karrigan (Finn Andersen), rain (Håvard Nygaard), Twistzz (Russel Van Dulken), ropz (Robin Kool) & broky (Helvijs Saukants).

The best team last year had significant swings in results. Now they have weak scores at the IEM Rio 2023 and a last-minute qualification to the Challenger stage through the RMR at the Paris Major. In any case, these results should have rallied them and set them up for the win.

Dangerous outsiders

Even underdogs can bite, so it's impossible to ignore the two dark horses of the BLAST.tv Paris Major 2023 - fnatic & FURIA Esports!

🇪🇺 Fnatic

Fnatic is an eSports organization based in the United Kingdom. Founded on July 23, 2004, it is one of the oldest and most accomplished eSports organizations. 

Over the years, the club has become a mainstay in eSports, establishing championship rosters at various levels of competition, winning numerous tier-one tournaments, and breaking record after record. In 2013, Fnatic had its first CS:GO lineup with Xyp9x at the head of the Danish team. Unfortunately, this lineup did not stay together for long. 

 Later in 2013, the first CS:GO Major was won by the golden team of pronax, JW, flusha, schneider and Devilwalk.

Today, the main lineup of fnatic is KRIMZ (Freddy Johansson), FASHR (Dion Derksen), nicoodoz (Nico Tamjidi), roeJ (Fredrik Jørgensen) & mezii (William Merriman). Only destiny knows if it will be the next golden stage of the club!

🇧🇷FURIA Esports

FURIA Esports was founded in August 2017 in Brazil. The organization is currently based in the United States. According to HLTV, they are ranked 8th in the world.

FURIA showed its first serious result in January 2019, qualifying for IEM Katowice 2019. The Brazilians performed similarly at the StarLadder Berlin Major 2019. During 2020, FURIAs won four prestigious North American online tournaments.
Finally, the year ended with the Brazilians flying to Europe and reaching the DreamHack Masters Winter 2020 Semifinals. 

FURIA's lineup for this year's Major is as follows: arT (Andrei Piovezan), yuurih (Yuri Santos), KSCERATO (Kaike Cerato), saffee (Rafael Costa) & drop (André Abreu).

Bet on BLAST.tv Paris Major 2023 with BetFury!